Is GroupQueue free?
Yes, GroupQueue is free, and we plan to keep it free forever. However, if you don't use Spotify Premium with GroupQueue, you will still experience ads.
How many people can use a queue at once?
Currently there is no limit. Your device may start to struggle if too many people join, but you should be good with 2-15 people.
Can I have multiple queues running at once?
No. You can only have one queue that you own active at once. When you leave the queue, all members of the queue will recieve a message saying that the queue is inactive. The data for inactive queues is stored in your browser until you reactive them.
Do queues continue running once I close GroupQueue?
No, once you close GroupQueue, your queue will become inactive. The data for inactive queues is stored in your browser until you reactive them.
How do votes work?
Once a song is suggested, it starts with a score of 0. Each member of the queue can upvote or downvote the song. If a song reaches a score of less than the amount of members times -0.8, it will be removed. Songs are queued in the order of their score. In the future, we plan to implement a way of creating a list of "Least Favorite Songs," which will be automatically be downvoted.
How is my GroupQueue data stored?
Your GroupQueue data is stored securely in your browser using localStorage technology. If you disabled cookies or clear browsing data, your GroupQueue data may be lost.
While your queue is active, data for that queue is stored on our server. It will be deleted from our server within a day of your queue becoming inactive. Inactive queue data remains in your browser until you delete the queue.
Do I need a Spotify account to use GroupQueue?
Currently you do need a Spotify account to use GroupQueue. In the future, you may be able to suggest songs without a Spotify account, but you will always need an account to create queues.
Do I need Spotify Premium to use GroupQueue?
No, you can use GroupQueue with a free Spotify account. However, if you don't use Spotify Premium with GroupQueue, you will still experience ads.